Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Four Wrestlers Land on 2020 All-OAC Team

Four Wrestlers Land on 2020 All-OAC Team

Complete 2020 All-OAC team (.pdf)

AUSTINTOWN, Ohio – Four Baldwin Wallace University wrestling student-athletes have landed on the 2020 All-Ohio Athletic Conference team.

Slated to the first team was senior No. 5 Nationally-ranked All-American 197-pounder Zeckary Lehman (Akron/Revere) and freshman 174-pounder Luke Salmon (Sandusky/Perkins). Garnering a second-team selection was junior No. 5 Nationally-ranked Academic All-OAC 157-pounder Stanley Bleich (North Ridgeville/Elyria Catholic) and freshman 125-pounder Jack Stanley (Brecksville/Brecksville-Broadview Heights).

Lehman lands on the first team for the second time in his career after a season that saw him surpass 100 career victories in a dual match against Olivet (Mich.) College on December, 14, 2019. This year he carries a 26-4 record with eight pins, one technical fall, and four major decisions. For his career he has a 115-28 record, good enough to place him fourth on BW's all-time career wins list. Of those triumphs he has 39 pins, 17 major decisions, four tech falls, and two OAC wrestler of the week accolades.

Earning his first All-OAC selection is Salmon, who finished the season with a 21-8 record with five pins, two technical falls, and four major decisions.

Bleich garners his third consecutive All-OAC selection after a securing a career-high 34-2 record with two OAC wrestler of the week honors, and a Most Valuable Wrestler award at the Ithaca (N.Y.) Invite. Of those 34 wins he had 14 major decisions, two pins, and one tech fall. In his career he boasts a 92-18 record to place him 16th on the all-time career wins list. Of those victories he has 29 major decisions, nine pins and two tech falls.

Stanley secures his first career All-OAC honor after he went 25-10 in his first year with seven pins, five major decisions, and one tech fall.

BW hits the mats next on Friday, February, 28 for the NCAA Division III Central Region Championships, hosted by Adrian (Mich.) College. Matches are set to begin at 11 a.m.