Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Men's Basketball Announces 2019-20 Schedule

Photo courtesy of Jesse Kucewicz
Photo courtesy of Jesse Kucewicz

BEREA, Ohio – The reigning Ohio Athletic Conference Tournament Champion Baldwin Wallace University men's basketball team will open the 2019-20 season at home with a contest against non-conference opponent, Bethany (W. Va.) College on Tuesday November 12.

BW continues its home-stand when it welcomes Hiram College to Ursprung Gymnasium on Friday November 15 and Westminster (Pa.) College on Tuesday November 19. The Yellow Jackets first road game will be against Hobart (N.Y.) College on Friday November 22, before squaring off with Trine (Ind.) University at home on December 18. BW wraps up the non-conference schedule with two games at the McDonald's of Bluffton Holiday Classic, hosted by Bluffton University, the weekend after Christmas.

The Yellow Jackets inaugurate OAC play at home against Marietta College on Tuesday November 26. Other home OAC contests include: Muskingum University on December 7, the University of Mount Union on January 8, Wilmington College on January 18, John Carroll University on January 22, Heidelberg University on January 29, Ohio Northern University on February 5, Capital University on February 15, and concluding the season is Otterbein University on February 22.

BW will play Heidelberg on December 4 for the first road OAC contest. The following road affairs include Capital on January 4, Otterbein on January 11, Ohio Northern on January 15, Marietta on January 25, Muskingum on February 1, Wilmington on February 8, John Carroll on February 12, and Mount Union on February 19.

The Yellow Jackets finished the 2018-19 campaign with an overall record of 21-9 and an OAC mark of 11-7. BW claimed its fifth OAC Tournament title, and first since 2006, with its 79-75 victory over Mount Union in the Championship game.

The Yellow Jackets traveled to Oswego (N.Y.) College for the NCAA Tournament and advanced to the second round after their victory over Salisbury (Md.) University in the first round, and eventually fell to host, Oswego in the second round.