Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Football Announces Its Friday Night Lights Spring Schedule

Photo Courtesy of Erik Drost
Photo Courtesy of Erik Drost

BEREA, Ohio -- Under the direction of fourth year head coach Jim Hilvert, the Baldwin Wallace University football team and the Ohio Athletic Conference have released its 2021 spring schedule. As a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, the 2020 fall 10-game schedule was postponed and rescheduled to a five-game Friday night spring season beginging on Friday, March 12.   All games will kickoff at 7 p.m.

In addition for the spring, OAC has divided its 10 members into an East and West Division. Hilvert and the Yellow Jackets will play in the East Division along with crosstown rival John Carroll University, Marietta College, the University of Mount Union and Muskingum University.   The West Division will comprise of Capital University, Heidelberg University, Ohio Northern University, Otterbein University and Wilmington College.

The five game schedule will feature four regular season division games.   The fifth game will feature an OAC Championship game between the top two teams in each divisions as well as games between the two-seeds, three-seeds, four-seeds and five-seeds on April 16. The East Division will host the #1, #3 and #5 games, while the West Division will host #2 and #4.

BW opens the season with two straight roads at John Carroll on March 12 and at Marietta on March 19.  The Yellow Jackets play their first of two home games on Muskingum on March 26 before having their bye week on April 2. 

BW closes out the regular season against Mount Union on April 9. 

Click Here for the complete schedule