Baseball Fields 2020 Schedule

(Photo Courtesy of Alec Palmer)
(Photo Courtesy of Alec Palmer)

BEREA, Ohio – Under the direction of tenth-year head coach Brian Harrison, the defending Ohio Athletic Conference regular season champion Baldwin Wallace University baseball team will open the 2020 season at home against the State University of New York at Oswego (N.Y.).

That weekend BW will play Anderson (Ind.) University on Saturday February 22 and La Roche (Pa.) University on Sunday February 23. The Yellow Jackets continue non-conference action the following weekend when they play Franklin (Ind.) College on Friday February 28, University (Wis.) of Wisconsin Whitewater on Saturday February 29 and Benedictine (Ill.) on Sunday March 1. 

Other non-conference single-game contests include: Oberlin College on March 4, Allegheny (Pa.) College on March 24, at Ohio Wesleyan University on March 25, at Case Western Reserve University on March 31, at Adrian (Mich.) College on April 1, Denison on April 22 and Depauw (Ind.) University on April 26. The lone non-conference doubleheader will be played on March 18 at Wittenberg University.

OAC action commences on Saturday March 21, when BW hosts Wilmington College for a doubleheader. The next OAC doubleheader will be at New Concord when the Yellow Jackets square off with Muskingum University on Saturday March 28. BW welcomes Capital University to Fisher Field for a doubleheader on Saturday April 4 and on Tuesday April 7, Heidelberg University makes a trip to Berea. The Yellow Jackets embark on a four-game road trip, starting with Otterbein University on Friday April 10 and Ohio Northern University on Wednesday April 15. BW returns home for another doubleheader, this time with the University of Mount Union on Saturday April 18 and hits the road against Marietta College on Saturday April 25. The Yellow Jackets wrap up the regular season with two game against John Carroll University on Saturday May 2.

The OAC Tournament will begin on Thursday May 7 and concluded on Saturday May 9.   

BW finished the 2019 season with an overall record of 27-17 and an OAC mark of 14-4 to secure the regular season title. The Yellow Jackets advanced to the NCAA Division lll tournament for their eighth overall appearance and fourth time in the last six years.