Athletics Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Snell '87
Interim Director of Athletics
440-826-2069 jsnell@bw.edu
Cheri Harrer
Senior Women's Administrator/Head Women's Basketball Coach
440-826-3299 charrer@bw.edu
Dr. Alan Kolp
Faculty Athletic Representative
440-826-2172 akolp@bw.edu
Rob Becker '04
Director of Campus Recreation and Athletic Facilities
440-826-2067 rbecker@bw.edu
Jamie Smith '11
Equipment Manager
440-826-2095 jbsmith@bw.edu
Libby Alsayegh '05
Administrative Assistant
440-826-2140 lalsayeg@bw.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Miller '96
Director of Athletic Communications (Football, Golf, Softball, Swimming & Diving and Wrestling)
440-826-2780 jefmille@bw.edu
Alex McKeon
Athletic Communications Assistant (Baseball, Tennis, Volleyball and Women's Basketball)
440-826-2464 amckeon@bw.edu
TBA
Athletic Communications Assistant (Cross Country, Lacrosse, Men's Basketball, Soccer and Track and Field )
440-826-6517

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tricia Hamad '99
Head Athletic Trainer (Baseball and Football)
440-826-8561 thamad@bw.edu
Cindy Zilko '04
Associate Athletic Trainer (Golf, Men's Basketball, Men's Soccer, Softball and Tennis)
440-826-2186 czilko@bw.edu
Adam Grassi '15
Assistant Athletic Trainer (JV Football, Track & Field and Swimming & Diving)
440-826-2289 agrassi@bw.edu
Andrew Mindeck, MEd, AT, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer (Football, Men's Volleyball and Women's Basketball)
440-826-8570 amindeck@bw.edu
Christine Mealiff
Assistant Athletic Trainer (Women's Lacrosse and Women's Soccer)
440-826-8051 cmealiff@bw.edu
Sarah Waiwood '14
Assistant Athletic Trainer (Cross Country, Women's Lacrosse, Women's Volleyball and Wrestling )
440-826-8051 swaiwood@bw.edu
Kelly Richter, MD
Team Physician
Lutul Farrow '98, MD
Team Orthopaedic Physician
Michael Scarcella '06, MD
Team Orthopaedic Physician
Kate Patton MEd, RD, CSSD, LD
Team Nutritionist
Karyn Gentile '90
Director of Athletic Training Program
440-826-3463 kgentile@bw.edu

Campus Recreation

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Becker '04
Director of Campus Recreation and Athletic Facilities
440-826-2067 rbecker@bw.edu
Christine Varga
Assistant Director of Campus Recreation
440-826-2283 ccancian@bw.edu
Caroline Kessler
Coordinator of Campus Recreation
440-826-5931 ckessler@bw.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicole DeAnna '15
Head Coach
440-213-2002 ndeanna@bw.edu

Marching & Pep Band

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Andrew Machamer
Director of Athletic Bands/Assistant Professor of Music Education
(440) 826-2761 amachame@bw.edu

Student Athlete Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Demaline
Head Swimming & Diving Coach/Coordinator of Student Athlete Services
440-826-2387 lwolff@bw.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Harrison
Head Coach
440-826-2182 bharriso@bw.edu
Tom DeAngelis
Assistant Coach
440-826-3702 tdeangel@bw.edu
Steve Hagen
Assistant Coach
440-826-3702
Ryan Nordquist '12
Assistant Coach
bwbaseballstaff@gmail.com

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Hilvert
Head Coach
440-826-8501 jhilvert@bw.edu
Dean Cullison
Offensive Line Coach
440-826-2237 dculliso@bw.edu
Tyler Haines
Defensive Coordinator, Inside Linebackers Coach & Co-Special Teams Coordinator
440-826-2073 rhaines@bw.edu
Rynell Parnell '15
Defensive Line Coach
440-826-8199 rcparnel@bw.edu
Brandon Robinson
Offensive Coordinator & Quarterbacks Coach
440-826-5942 brobinso@bw.edu
Erick Anderson
Outside Linebackers Coach
440-826-8197 eanderso@bw.edu
George Attea
Tight Ends Coach
440-826-8197 gattea@bw.edu
Noah Jackson '20
Assistant Defensive Line Coach
440-826-8060 njackson@bw.edu
Trocon Keneah 440-826-8060 tkeneah@bw.edu
Ron Lewis
Wide Receiver Coach
440-826-8197 ralewis@bw.edu
Pat Lyons
Assistant Quarterbacks Coach
440-826-8197
Jeff Moulden '99
Running Backs Coach
440-826-8197 jmoulden@bw.edu
Mike Smith
Assistant Offensive Line Coach
440-826-8197
Clayton Stanton '19
Assistant Offensive Line Coach
440-826-8197 cstanton@bw.edu
Kate Patton MEd, RD, CSSD, LD
Team Nutritionist

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Heil
Head Coach
440-826-2115 theil@bw.edu
Brian Schmidt
Assistant Coach
440-826-2183 bschmidt@bw.edu
Phil Kuchta
Assistant Coach
pkuchta@bw.edu
Brad Robinson '14
Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Eby
Coordinator of Cross Country and Track and Field; Head Cross Country Coach & Assistant Track and Field Coach (Distance)
440-826-6990 jeby@bw.edu
Mitch Supan '13
Assistant Coach
330-635-9590 msupan@bw.edu
Ben Bockoven
Assistant Coach
440-826-6990 bbockove@bw.edu
Ryan Ladd
Assistant Coach (Distance)
rladd@bw.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wayne Schneider
Head Coach
440-826-3798 wbschnei@bw.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trey Keeley
Head Coach
440-826-6959 tkeeley@bw.edu
Tony Tatro
Assistant Coach
440-826-8174 atatro@bw.edu
Rory Jeffers
Assistant Coach
440-826-6959 baldwinwallacemenslacrosse@gmail.com

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Reid Ayers
Head Coach
440-826-3839 rayers@bw.edu
Nick Taljan
Assistant Coach
440-826-2793 ntaljan@bw.edu
Vince Milner '15
Assistant Coach
440-826-2793
Steve Fore
Student Assistant Coach
Ryan Hassell
Student Assistant Coach
Danny Ruple
Student Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Demaline
Head Swimming & Diving Coach/Coordinator of Student Athlete Services
440-826-2387 lwolff@bw.edu
Dr. Michael Diamond '11
Assistant Coach
440-826-2387 mdiamond@bw.edu
Dave Tressel '73 '78 MAED
Volunteer Assistant Coach
440-826-2387 dtressel@bw.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Rector '89
Head Coach
440-826-3819 brector@bw.edu
Zach Apperson '10
Assistant Coach
740-624-2646 zapperso@mail.bw.edu
Roger Boyer '19
Assistant Coach
216-299-7203 rboyer15@bw.edu
Nathan Katz '17
Assistant Coach
nkatz13@mail.bw.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Eby
Coordinator of Cross Country and Track and Field & Assistant Coach (Distance)
440-826-6990 jeby@bw.edu
Jordan Hill '09
Head Track and Field Coach
440-826-3322 jhill@bw.edu
Mitch Supan '13
Assistant Coach (Throws)
440-826-2009 msupan@bw.edu
Todd Swisher '94
Assistant Coach (Jumps)
440-826-3322 tjswish30@sbcglobal.net
Angie Allison '06
Assistant Coach (Pole Vault)
Benjamin Beidleman '16
Assistant Coach (Sprints)
Ben Bockoven
Assistant Coach (Distance)
440-826-6990 bbockove@bw.edu
Ryan Ladd
Assistant Coach (Distance)
rladd@bw.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Mars
Head Coach
440-826-2763 kmars@bw.edu
Jason Donorovich
Assistant Coach
jdonorov@bw.edu
Greg Herceg
Assistant Coach/Strength & Conditioning Coach
gherceg@bw.edu
Anthony Winter
Assistant Coach
440-826-3254 awinter@bw.edu
Hannah Dick
Student Assistant Coach
Nicole Logan
Student Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Spencer
Head Coach
440-826-3398 tspencer@bw.edu
Sami Watterson '19
Assistant Coch
440-826-3398 sminor@bw.edu
Jeff Boledovic '89
Assistant Coch
440-826-3398 jboledov@bw.edu
Lauren Piechowiak '10
Assistant Coach
440-826-3398

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cheri Harrer
Senior Women's Administrator/Head Women's Basketball Coach
440-826-3299 charrer@bw.edu
Cody Hartzler
Assistant Coach
440-826-3433 chartzle@bw.edu
Ashley Barker
Assistant Coach
Becca Ziska
Assistant Coach
Erin Warvell
Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Eby
Coordinator of Cross Country and Track and Field; Head Cross Country Coach & Assistant Track and Field Coach (Distance)
440-826-6990 jeby@bw.edu
Mitch Supan '13
Assistant Coach
330-635-9590 msupan@bw.edu
Ben Bockoven
Assistant Coach
440-826-6990 bbockove@bw.edu
Ryan Ladd
Assistant Coach (Distance)
rladd@bw.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Edgar
Head Coach
440-826-3824 aedgar@bw.edu
Dr. Chad Malcolm
Assistant Coach
440-826-8540 cmalcolm@bw.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicholle Shoger
Head Coach
440-826-6957 nstpierr@bw.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Wojtkun
Head Coach
440-826-3093 jwojtkun@bw.edu
Tara Bowen
Assistant Coach
440-826-8196 tbowen@bw.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Demaline
Head Swimming & Diving Coach/Coordinator of Student Athlete Services
440-826-2387 lwolff@bw.edu
Dr. Michael Diamond '11
Assistant Coach
440-826-2387 mdiamond@bw.edu
Dave Tressel '73 '78 MAED
Volunteer Assistant Coach
440-826-2387 dtressel@bw.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Morse '03
Head Coach
440-826-5931 dmorse@bw.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Eby
Coordinator of Cross Country and Track and Field & Assistant Coach (Distance)
440-826-6990 jeby@bw.edu
Jordan Hill '09
Head Track and Field Coach
440-826-3322 jhill@bw.edu
Mitch Supan '13
Assistant Coach (Throws)
440-826-2009 msupan@bw.edu
Todd Swisher '94
Assistant Coach
440-826-3322 tjswish30@sbcglobal.net
Angie Allison '06
Assistant Coach (Pole Vault)
Benjamin Beidleman '16
Assistant Coach (Sprints)
Ben Bockoven
Assistant Coach (Distance)
440-826-6990 bbockove@bw.edu
Ryan Ladd
Assistant Coach (Distance)
rladd@bw.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kacie Ehinger
Head Coach
440-826-3254 kehinger@bw.edu
Anthony Winter
Assistant Coach
440-826-3254 awinter@bw.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Gibbs
Head Coach
440-826-3258 jgibbs@bw.edu
Jason Zastrow
Assistant Coach
440-826-6803 jzastrow@bw.edu
Matt Curley
Assistant Coach
440-826-3258 mcurley@bw.edu
Bill McGrain
Assistant Coach
440-826-3258 bmcgrain@bw.edu
David Shapiro '16
Assistant Coach
440-826-8025 drshapir@bw.edu