Athletic Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kris A. Diaz '78
Director of Athletics
440-826-2309 kdiaz@bw.edu
John Snell '87
Assistant Athletic Director
440-826-2069 jsnell@bw.edu
Cheri Harrer
Senior Women's Administrator/Head Women's Basketball Coach
440-826-3299 charrer@bw.edu
Kevin Ruple
Director of Athletics Communication & Public Relations
440-826-2327 kruple@bw.edu
Dr. Alan Kolp
Faculty Athletic Representative
440-826-2172 akolp@bw.edu
Jamie Smith '11
Equipment Manager
440-826-2095 jbsmith@bw.edu
Duane Smith
Stadium/Athletic Facilities Manager
440-826-2195 djsmith@bw.edu
Meg Carney
Administrative Assistant/Business Manager
440-826-2140 mcarney@bw.edu
Kelly Cirbus '15
Administrative Specialist
440-826-2184 kcirbus@bw.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Miller '96
Sports & Media Information Director (Football, Golf, Softball and Swimming & Diving)
440-826-2780 jefmille@bw.edu
Erin Madden
Athletic Communications Assistant (Cross Country, Lacrosse, Soccer, Track & Field and Women's Basketball)
440-826-6517 emadden@bw.edu
Dustin Parker
Athletic Communications Assistant (Baseball, Men's Basketball, Tennis, Volleyball and Wrestling)
440-826-2464 dparker@bw.edu
Brendan Gulick
Play-By-Play Announcer
440-781-2093 brendan.gulick@yahoo.com

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Garry Miller
Head Athletic Trainer (Women's Basketball and Women's Soccer)
440-826-8570 gmiller@bw.edu
Cindy Zilko '04
Associate Athletic Trainer (Golf, Men's Basketball, Men's Soccer, Softball and Tennis)
440-826-2186 czilko@bw.edu
Tricia Hamad '99
Assistant Athletic Trainer (Baseball and Head Footballl)
440-826-8561 thamad@bw.edu
Christine Mealiff
Assistant Athletic Trainer (JV Football and Track and Field)
440-826-8051 cmealiff@bw.edu
Sarah Waiwood '14
Assistant Athletic Trainer ( Cross Country, Men's Lacrosse, Volleyball and Wrestling )
440-826-3475 swaiwood@bw.edu
Kari Basiewicz
Part-Time Athletic Trainer (Football, Swimming & Diving and Women's Lacrosse)
440-826-3475 kbasiewi@bw.edu
Kelly Richter, MD
Team Physician
Lutul Farrow '98, MD
Team Orthopaedic Physician
Kate Patton MEd, RD, CSSD, LD
Team Nutritionist
Karyn Gentile '90
Program Director of ATEP/Assistant Athletic Trainer
440-826-3463 kgentile@bw.edu
Elizabeth Walters
Assistant Professor Athletic Training Education Program
440-826-7473 ewalters@bw.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicole DeAnna '15
Head Cheerleading Coach
440-213-2002 Ndeanna11@mail.bw.edu

Marching & Pep Band

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Randy Border '72
Director of Athletic Bands
440-826-8113 rborder@bw.edu

Student Athlete Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Demaline
Head Coach/Asst. Coordinator Student Athlete Services
440-826-2387 lwolff@bw.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Harrison
Head Coach
440-826-2182 bharriso@bw.edu
Tom DeAngelis
Assistant Coach
440-826-3702 tdeangel@bw.edu
Steve Hagen
Assistant Coach
440-826-3702
Aaron Klinec
Assistant Coach
216-534-0846 klinecac@gmail.com
Chase Knodle '18
Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Hilvert
Head Coach & Defensive Coordinator
440-826-8501 jhilvert@bw.edu
Brian Foos
Offensive Coordinator & Offensive Line Coach
440-826-2237 bfoos@bw.edu
Matt Hanhold
Linebackers & Special Teams
440-826-2073 mhanhold@bw.edu
Jim Meyer
Defensive Line Coach
440-826-5941 jmmeyer@bw.edu
Steve Opgenorth
Associate Head Coach/ Pass Game and Recruiting Coordinator & Quarterbacks Coach
440-826-5942 sopgenor@bw.edu
David Delgado
Tight Ends Coach
440-826-8197 ddelgado@bw.edu
Alex Ferfolia
Director of Football Operations & Assistant Defensive Backs
440-826-8199 aferfoli@bw.edu
Ron Lewis
Wide Receiver Coach
440-826-8197 ralewis@bw.edu
Garrett Mack '13
Strength and Conditioning & Wide Receivers
440-826-8197 gmack@bw.edu
Jeff Moulden '99
Running Backs Coach
440-826-8197 jmoulden@bw.edu
Rynell Parnell '15
Assistant Defensive Line Coach
440-826-8199 rcparnel@bw.edu
Mike Smith
Assistant Offensive Line Coach
440-826-8197
Nick Toth
Linebackers Coach
440-826-8199 ntoth@bw.edu
Kate Patton MEd, RD, CSSD, LD
Team Nutritionist

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Heil
Head Coach
440-826-2115 theil@bw.edu
Brian Schmidt
Assistant Coach
440-826-2183 bschmidt@bw.edu
Keonta Howell
Assistant Coach
440-826-2183 khowell@bw.edu
Brad Robinson '14
Assistant Coach
Shane Cullen
Student Assistant Coach
Josh Herron
Student Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Eby
Coordinator of Cross Country and Track and Field; Head Cross Country Coach & Assistant Track and Field Coach (Distance)
440-826-6990 jeby@bw.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wayne Schneider
Head Coach
440-826-3798 wbschnei@bw.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trey Keeley
Head Coach
440-826-6959 tkeeley@bw.edu
Tony Tatro
Assistant Coach
440-826-6959 atatro@bw.edu
Rory Jeffers
Assistant Coach
440-826-6959 baldwinwallacemenslacrosse@gmail.com

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Reid Ayers
Head Coach
440-826-3839 rayers@bw.edu
Rhys Cannella
Assistant Coach & Recruiting Coordinator
440-826-2793 rcannell@bw.edu
Chris Kraft
Assistant Coach
440-826-3829

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Demaline
Head Coach/Asst. Coordinator Student Athlete Services
440-826-2387 lwolff@bw.edu
Dave Tressel '73 '78 MAED
Assistant Coach
440-826-3644 dtressel@bw.edu
Bob Fortune '62
Diving Coach
440-785-7925 blfortune@roadrunner.com
Emily Payne '15
Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Rector '89
Head Coach
440-826-3819 brector@bw.edu
Zach Apperson '10
Assistant Coach
zapperso@mail.bw.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Eby
Coordinator of Cross Country and Track and Field & Assistant Coach (Distance)
440-826-6990 jeby@bw.edu
Jordan Hill '09
Head Track and Field Coach
440-826-3322 jhill@bw.edu
Mitch Supan '13
Assistant Coach (Throws)
440-826-2009 msupan@bw.edu
Todd Swisher '94
Assistant Coach (Jumps)
440-826-3322 tjswish30@sbcglobal.net
Ryan Ladd
Assistant Coach
rladd@bw.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Spencer
Head Coach
440-826-3398 tspencer@bw.edu
Joe Yocabet
Assistant Coach
440-826-3398 jyocabet@bw.edu
Joe Tagliarini
Assistant Coach
440-826-3398
Lauren Piechowiak '10
Assistant Coach
440-826-3398

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Carter
Head Coach
440-826-3254 scarter@bw.edu
Brandon Thewes
Associate Head Coach
330-705-6829
Kyra Coundourides
Assistant Coach
(440) 554-7862 kykic7@gmail.com

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cheri Harrer
Senior Women's Administrator/Head Women's Basketball Coach
440-826-3299 charrer@bw.edu
Cody Hartzler
Assistant Coach
440-826-3433 chartzle@bw.edu
Amanda Berchtold
Assistant Coach
440-826-3433 aberchto@bw.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Eby
Coordinator of Cross Country and Track and Field; Head Cross Country Coach & Assistant Track and Field Coach (Distance)
440-826-6990 jeby@bw.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Kapusta '87
Head Coach
216-219-8639 jkapusta@bw.edu
Dr. Chad Malcolm
Assistant Coach
440-826-8540 cmalcolm@bw.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicholle St. Pierre
Head Coach
440-826-6957 nstpierr@bw.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Wojtkun
Head Coach
440-826-3093 jwojtkun@bw.edu
Tara Bowen
Assistant Coach
440-826-8196 tbowen@bw.edu
Chris Kraft
Assistant Coach
440-826-3093
Allie Wojtkun
Assistant Coach
440-826-3093

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Wolff-Demaline
Head Coach/Asst. Coordinator Student Athlete Services
440-826-2387 lwolff@bw.edu
Dave Tressel '73 '78 MAED
Assistant Coach
440-826-3644 dtressel@bw.edu
Bob Fortune '62
Diving Coach
440-785-7925 blfortune@roadrunner.com
Emily Payne '15
Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Morse '03
Head Coach
440-826-5931 dmorse@bw.edu
Becky Mittler '13
Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Eby
Coordinator of Cross Country and Track and Field & Assistant Coach (Distance)
440-826-6990 jeby@bw.edu
Jordan Hill '09
Head Track and Field Coach
440-826-3322 jhill@bw.edu
Mitch Supan '13
Assistant Coach (Throws)
440-826-2009 msupan@bw.edu
Todd Swisher '94
Assistant Coach
440-826-3322 tjswish30@sbcglobal.net
Ryan Ladd
Assistant Coach
rladd@bw.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Gibbs
Head Coach
440-826-3258 jgibbs@bw.edu
Jason Zastrow
Assistant Coach
440-826-6803 jzastrow@bw.edu
Matt Curley
Assistant Coach
440-826-3258 mcurley@bw.edu
Bill McGrain
Assistant Coach
440-826-3258 bmcgrain@bw.edu
Andrew Taylor '14
Assistant Coach
440-826-3258 ataylor10@mail.bw.edu
Josh Decatur '17
Assistant Coach
Jesse Gunter '16
Assistant Coach
Jaleel Richardson '16
Assistant Coach
David Shapiro '16
Assistant Coach
Joe Schmidt '16
Assistant Coach